The Crystal Crusade: A LitRPG Action-Adventure

For fans of LitRPGs and GameLit, “The Crystal Crusade" is a fast-paced sci-fantasy novel with unique classes, over-the-top players and challenging quests set in a mysterious world.

Buy on Amazon

SKU: 9a2a2bbf15c8 Categories: , , Tags: ,

For fans of LitRPGs and GameLit, “The Crystal Crusade" is a fast-paced sci-fantasy novel with unique classes, over-the-top players and challenging quests set in a mysterious world. Download the adventure now.

In the near future, robots have wiped out jobs for ordinary humans. Dashiell, a former tech employee, is one of the many casualties.

He returns penniless to his mother’s trailer and drowns in darkness. During his struggle, he discovers the Crystal Crusade, a popular VRMMORPG played by over fifty million gamers around the planet.

In the game world, a mysterious crystal plague called the Reepo infests the lands and mutates organisms into vile creatures. To make matters worse, a powerful syndicate has found a way to harvest the Reepo and uses the crystals to fuel their airships and mechanized army.

Dashiell has to ally with rival players and build his unique character skills to battle both the crystal plague and the deceptive syndicate.

In his epic quest, Dashiell will uncover the mysterious origin of the plague while fighting to survive in the virtual AND real world.

“An excellent beginning to what’s sure to be a wild ride. An interesting cast of characters with many promising possibilities. Mars Dorian is one to watch." ~ CS

“Riveting! The book was over before I knew it. Really looking forward to the next one." ~ Silwarin

“Well written and engaging sci-fantasy story with compelling characters, game mechanics, and quests. Already waiting for book 2!" ~ Manny

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Crystal Crusade: A LitRPG Action-Adventure”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Editorial Review

"Mather is paving the road ahead and leaving phenomenal tales in hiswake. CyberStorm is a full-fledged entry into the SF genre--anothermasterpiece!" - Wes Davies, author of The Runner"A riveting account of the (potentially) devastating impact ofcyber attacks on ordinary citizens." - Merv Benson, book reviewer for Prairie Pundit

"CyberStorm is such a page turner. I couldn't wait to see what happenednext!" - Adria Fraser, book reviewer for Amazing Stories